50 bags of frozen milk/baby won't drink

(8 posts)(6 voices)
  1. Can somebody just shoot me????? For Real!!!!!!! I have been pumping for over 4 months and freezing whatever I could and now the baby won't drink ANY of the thawed milk that was frozen. I mean, she snubs up her nose...pushes the bottle out of her mouth with her tongue...and goes hungry!

Of course I didn't scald any of it before freezing!

Am I just up the creek without a paddle at this point?

Mandy

2. I would save it and try again later. You can always mix it with rice cereal when she starts eating that.

3. try having someone else give the bottle; that might help, too

worst comes to worst you can use it in recipes when she gets older. i know i used a ton of frozen bm in pancakes for my little guy, which he kept eating after he was weaned.

pilma

4. pilma, you never cease to amaze me with your suggestions. Thanks to both of you for responding.

Mandy

5. Unless there is some reason to give a bottle, like going bac to work, I would just skip it. My 4th baby never had a bottle. I pumped probably 20 bags of milk just in case and I ended up tossing all of it.

Telly
    DS-7y
    Twin DDs-5y
    DS-3y